It is so important that we learn to heal ourselves.
As I sit here in tears, I share with you my heart.

Every so often I get this strong feeling that I need to cry, but I don’t want to…the sort of feeling you get when you know you need to throw up, but you don’t want to…even though you know you’ll feel a lot better afterwards. Whenever I feel this, I know it’s time to listen to the mantra “Aap Sahai Hoa” by Simrit. My beautiful and bright siSTAR Jess introduced me to this version and it has resonated with me ever since. This angelic mantra always takes me straight to the floodgates and releases whatever pain needs to be released…and I always come out of it SO MUCH STRONGER.

Today when I felt this feeling, like I wanted to cry, I tried to avoid it but then I made the conscious CHOICE to honor my feelings and to LOVE them, as well as follow my intuition of “it’s time.”
So, I listened to this beautiful mantra, and sure enough, I was bawling in no time. However, by remaining PRESENT and allowing myself to FULLY FEEL, I was able to notice that my tears were coming from a place of STRENGTH. Every time I sat up straighter, I cried harder. Every time I consciously took a breath, I cried harder. Every time I said, “THANK YOU,” I cried harder.

By remaining present I was also able to differentiate between the feeling of “feeling sorry for myself” and “strength.” When I tried to feel sorry for myself, I found it wasn’t real. What was real, was that I was actually being incredibly vulnerable and open in those moments. And vulnerability…builds strength.

Because I CHOSE to honor my feelings in a time of need, I was gifted. Because I CHOSE to trust my intuition, I was gifted. Because I CHOSE love, I was gifted.

Today, the direction I need to move in became clear to me. Clear as day. And boy have I been patient. I now know why I’m on this Earth. I now know what I really want in this life. I know why I’m here. And to finally know, is truly an amazing gift.

Friends, some of you have recently said to me…”I wish I had your life.”

I’m here to tell you, I go through all the same things you do. I hurt just like you. I want love just like you. I have family “stuff” just like you. I have self conscious thoughts just like you. I cry and shout just like you.

I am you. You are me.

I am only able to live the way I do because others have blessed me with their light and inspired me to shine mine.

I AM here to be a light.

Let’s shine brighter together❤✌

Leave a Reply

